Zumba Fitness Wants You


We are just over 3 weeks down and just a few days to go of the one month Zumba Fitness challenge (Go Like the page and mention on the wall that I referred you). There are 7 Girl Guides jockeying for 1st place, and it’s every girl for themselves.

I sense a slight undercurrent of competitiveness (that doesn’t sound like a word?) from some of the girls, and even the potential for some sabotage, or if not actual sabotage, then definitely some shady reconnaissance. But hey, perhaps I’m totally over reacting…

Naturally, the idea of the challenge is awareness, and to reveal how great the product actually is. The product itself is Zumba Fitness for Wii and Xbox. And I have to admit I’ve been pleasantly surprised by the whole thing. Having grown up dancing throughout my school years I figured this would be a cinch. Little did I know! Zumba is completely different to any kind of dancing I’ve ever been trained in. I’m not sure it’s right that people’s hips should move that way to be honest!

More to come on the whole process, including embarrassing pictures and, you guessed it, video!

In the meantime, do me a favour and go (Like, and then) write on the Zumba Fitness SA Facebook wall “I was referred by Lauren Prior”. (Did I mention that already?

You could also win a Wii and Zumba goodies by entering their competition here (but you have to write a referral on the Facebook wall first. Not really, but please do!)

Leave a comment